Anxiety

Signs that I’m doing better

Every now and again, anxiety will come and hit me after a few days of laying low. Of course, I’m not a big fan of this, but I’m not as frustrated as I was. This post is to remind me that I am doing better than a few weeks ago.

  • I can eat without thinking that I’m going to throw up.
  • I can calm down easier
  • I’m still going to work even though days like today I don’t think my anxiety will let me.
  • I’m looking forward to going away this weekend instead of worrying if my anxiety is going to show up.
  • I’m reminding myself that it does get better and that bad days are something that will happen.
One thought on “Signs that I’m doing better

  1. It’s good you are noticing these positive changes and acknowledging them as small successes because they will lead you to better well-being. Even in the imperfection we must seek calm… good luck on your journey…

    Like

Leave a Reply

