Anxiety · Tampering Off of Medicine · Uncategorized

What is Going on?

It’s been four days now that I’m off my medicine and…..I’m fine……huh? Don’t get me wrong, I’m not complaining. I’m just very very confused. Every time I switched my pills, my stomach would turn on me for a few days and….well nothing has happened. I haven’t felt that much anxiety (besides a little bit yesterday when I was a little worried about well feeling normal). Since Saturday, my anxiety has vanished. I was fine, after drinking some tea and with the help of Jon’s support, Saturday. I even drank some caffeine today cause I felt like I could handle the extra anxiety. What?! Again, I’m not complaining. I’m just really really confused. I was expecting to have another month where I was on/off and my anxiety might be extra high, but it’s not.

I know I might be speaking too soon, but hopefully I’m not. This weekend, I’m going away and I’m a little nervous….but not as nervous as someone just getting off their anxiety medicine would feel. I’m doing great! I know going to see my therapist helped, but I can’t help but wonder if these drugs were the cause of the extra anxiety I had last month. I’m just glad that it’s all behind me, hopefully.

I’ve been staying home one day a week and I’ve been doing great with that too. Maybe next week, I’ll try to stay home two days. I’ll see what the week brings. I go see my therapist next Thursday, so I’ll see how it goes. Hopefully, everything keeps going well and my life can go back to normal!

Leave a Reply

